FACULTY/STAFF

FREQUENTLY REQUESTED DEPARTMENTS

Attendance:

x2222

Food Services:

x2228

Nurse:

x2232

Student Lottery:

x2500

Student Records:

x2500

Transportation:

x2221

Main office:

x2221

Main office (Español):

x2228

Technology:

x2450

ICS FACULTY/STAFF

Adriane Polen

School Climate Coach

Email: adrianep@icscharter.org

Aisha Johnson
Alejandra Perez De Arenaza

2nd Grade Immersion Teacher

Email: alejandrap@icscharter.org

Alexis Singer

     Intervention Teacher

     Email: alexiss@icscharter.org

America Martinez-Guzman

1st Grade Spanish Immersion/Substitute

Email: americam@icscharter.org

Amy Weidner

Special Education Teacher

Email: amyw@icscharter.org

Anna Evans

2nd Grade Spanish Immersion Teacher

 Email: anaz@icscharter.org

Anna Evans

6th Grade Math Teacher

 Email: annae@icscharter.org

Anne Hall

     Middle School Counselor

     Email: anneh@icscharter.org

Annie Burke

3rd Grade Enhanced Teacher

Email: anniebu@icscharter.org

Arianne Bracho

Intervention Assistant

Email: arianneb@icscharter.org

Ariel Baumet

7th Grade Science Teacher

Email: arielb@icscharter.org

Barbara Breitman

School Psychologist

Email: drbarbreitman@aol.com

Barry Williams

Long Term Substitute

Email: barryw@icscharter.org

Begoña Muñoz

3rd Grade Immersion Teacher

Email: begonam@icscharter.org

Bianca Supp
4th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Email: biancas@icscharter.org

Brian Flynt
2nd & 3rd Grade Special Education Teacher

Email: brianf@icscharter.org

Brisa Diaz-Zorrilla

6th Immersion & 7th Social Studies Teacher

Email: brisad@icscharter.org

Cameron Polen
Non-Teaching Assistant

Email: cameronp@icscharter.org

Carl Cristella

Director of Technology

Email: carlc@icscharter.org

Carolina Callejas

2nd Grade Spanish FLES Teacher

Email: carolinac@icscharter.org

Carolyn Dann

4th Grade ELA/SS Teacher

Email: carolynda@icscharter.org

Carolyn Donohue

4th Grade Special Education Teacher

Email: carolynd@icscharter.org

Charish Anderson

4th-8th Grade Fitness & Movement Teacher

Email: charisha@icscharter.org

Charish Anderson
Claudia Dominguez

Intervention Teacher

Email: claudiad@icscharter.org

Courtney Gibbons

Classroom Assistant

Email: courtneyg@icscharter.org

Craig Waxman

K-5th Grade Music Teacher

Email: craigw@icscharter.org

Crystal Jones

7th Grade English Teacher

Email: crystalj@icscharter.org

Dana Newsome

3rd-5th Grade Enhanced Spanish Teacher (Spanish FLES)

Email: danan@icscharter.org

Darline Williams

Non-Teaching Assistant

Email: darlinew@icscharter.org

Dillon Hershey

Intervention Teacher

Email: dillonh@icscharter.org

Dion McCain

Non-Teaching Assistant

Email: dionm@icscharter.org

Doris Naffah

Bilingual Instructional Coach

Email: dorisn@icscharter.org

Edith Martinez

Classroom Assistant

Email: edithm@icscharter.org

Elana Sharon

Nurse

Email: elanas@icscharter.org

Eliana Chinibas

3rd Grade Immersion Teacher

Email: elianac@icscharter.org

Emily Stein

8th English Teacher

Email: emilys@icscharter.org

Emma Gray

2nd Grade Enhanced Teacher

Email: emmag@icscharter.org

Emory Shrock

7th Grade English Teacher

Email: emorys@icscharter.org

Fernanda Velez-Romero

Kindergarten Immersion Teacher

Email: fernandav@icscharter.org

Franchesca Ramirez

Intervention Teacher

Email: franchescar@icscharter.org

Gaja Stirbys

6th Grade English Language Arts Teacher

Email: gajas@icscharter.org

Gil Padilla

4th Grade Spanish Immersion Math and Science

Email: gilp@icscharter.org

Gilbert Elisa

Technology Support Specialist

Email: gilberte@icscharter.org

Ginna D'Alba

Special Education Teacher

Email: ginnad@icscharter.org

Gisela Hernandez

Classroom Assistant ( M. Patri A.R.)

Email: giselah@icscharter.org

Heather Schafer

Middle School Special Education

Email: heathers@icscharter.org

Hope Willoe

Intervention Teacher

Email: hopew@icscharter.org

James Boykin

Special Education Assistant

Email: jamesb@icscharter.org

Jared Gilman

5th Grade Math/Science Teacher

Email: jaredg@icscharter.org

Jaylyn Heard

Non-Teaching Assistant

Email: jaylynh@icscharter.org

Jewel Madison

Intervention Teacher

Email: jewel.madison@icscharter.org

Jim Gilroy

2nd Grade Immersion English/ Intervention Teacher

Email:jimg@icscharter.org

Joanna Walker

6th Grade Science Teacher

Email: joannaw@icscharter.org

Joanne Browley

3rd Grade ELA/Intervention Teacher

Email: joanneb@icscharter.org

Juanita Campbell

Therapist

Email: juanitac@icscharter.org

Julia Stell
Physical Therapist

Email: julias@icscharter.org

Kaitlyn Carides

Coordinator of Special Education 

Email: kaitlync@icscharter.org

Kaitlyn Palmer

Kindergarten & 1st Grade Special Education Teacher

Email: kaitlynp@icscharter.org

Katherine Strouse
Katie Ramin

Occupational Therapist

Email: katier@icscharter.org

Kaylah Johnson
Speech Language Therapist

Email: kaylahj@icscharter.org

Keia Miller

     2nd Grade Enhanced Teacher

    Email: keiam@icscharter.org

Kelly Acuña

21st Century Coordinator & SLA Reading Support

Email: kellya@icscharter.org

Kerry Routh

     Assistant Principal

     Email: kerryr@icscharter.org

Kristen Long

Principal

Email: kristenl@icscharter.org

Lance Lukasiak

Literacy Support/2nd & 3rd Grade Immersion English Teacher

Email: lancel@icscharter.org

Laquan Dunbar

4th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher

Email: laquand@icscharter.org

Larry Atencia

ESL teacher

Email: larrya@icscharter.org

Larry Elliott

Receptionist

Email: larrye@icscharter.org

Lauren Pratt

K-2 School Counselor

Email: laurenp@icscharter.org

Leonor Jimenez

K-3rd Grade Science Teacher

Email: leonorj@icscharter.org

Liney Nieto Cruz
Classroom Assistant (M. Ale)

Email: lineyc@icscharter.org

Lisa Palandro

Purchasing Coordinator/Assistant to the Director of Operations

Email: lisap@icscharter.org

Lucia Reynoso

Immersion Assistant

Email: luciar@icscharter.org

Luz Duque
Classroom Assistant (M. Myriam)

Email: luzd@icscharter.org

Mabel Lee

6th Grade SLA & Spanish FLES Teacher

Email: mabell@icscharter.org

Madeleine Oots

Counselor

Email: madeleineo@icscharter.org

Maddie Rivera

3rd Grade Math/Science Teacher

Email: madelineo@icscharter.org

Marcela Arango-Ortiz

5th Grade Immersion Math & Science Teacher

Email: marcelao@icscharter.org

Maria Lopez

Classroom Assistant (M. Lindsey)

Email: marial@icscharter.org

Marilys Coratolo

8th Grade Science Teacher

Email: marilysc@icscharter.org

Maureen Kravitz

Head Chef

Email: maureenk@icscharter.org

Maureen Long

     Attendance Coordinator & Receptionist

     Email: maureenl@icscharter.org

Michelle Coats

Administrative Assistant to Principal & Student Activities Coordinator

Email: michellec@icscharter.org

Monique Dirks

Math Specialist

Email: moniqued@icscharter.org

Myriam Ortiz

Kindergarten Immersion Teacher

Email: myriamo@icscharter.org

Naki P. Edward

K-8 Dean

Email: nakip@icscharter.org

Nancy Cubano

7th Grade SLA & Spanish FLES Teacher

Email: nancyc@icscharter.org

Nancy Nunez de la Torre

Classroom Assistant (M. Amber)

Email: nancyc@icscharter.org

Natalie Henderson

K-5th Grade Art Teacher

Email: natalieh@icscharter.org

Nate Cutting

7th Grade Math Teacher

Email: natec@icscharter.org

Neyza Cabrera

Food Services Coordinator & Receptionist

Email: neyzac@icscharter.org

Odamis Fernandez-Sheinbaum

Assistant Principal of Curriculum & Instruction

Email: odamisf@icscharter.org

Olga Molinares

8th Grade SLA & Spanish FLES Teacher

Email: olgam@icscharter.org

Pamela Meacham

2nd Grade ELA/Intervention Teacher Support

Email: pamm@icscharter.org

Paola Sanchez

Classroom Assistant (M. Eli O.)

Email: paolas@icscharter.org

Patri Alvarez Rey

1st Grade Immersion Teacher

Email: patria@icscharter.org

Patricia Alvarado-Andrade

Kindergarten Immersion Teacher

Email: patriciaa@icscharter.org

Patricia Torres

  1st Grade Immersion Teacher

   Email: patriciat@icscharter.org

Pilar Contle

Custodial Services

Ramzy Andrawos

Director of Operations

Email: ramzya@icscharter.org

Rebecca Geller-Puchalsky

Intervention Teacher

Email: rebeccag@icscharter.org

Rosi de la Portilla Rico

2nd Grade Spanish Immersion

Email: rosir@icscharter.org

Rosemary Williams

ESL Coordinator

Email: rosemaryw@icscharter.org

Sabine Jaimes
Classroom Assistant

Email: sabinej@icscharter.org

Sam Canfield
Special Education

Email: samc@icscharter.org

Sawyer Palandro
Non-Teaching Assistant

Email: sawyerp@icscharter.org

Scott Craig

5th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher

Email: scottc@icscharter.org

Shakour Lorenzano

Non-Teaching Assistant

Email: shakourl@icscharter.org

Shidia Cowan

Classroom Assistant

Email: shidiac@icscharter.org

Sonia Ordonez

Classroom Assistant (M. Doris)

Email: soniao@icscharter.org

Stephen Acosta

Building Substitute Teacher

Email: stephena@icscharter.org

Susana Abdulayev

2nd Grade Immersion Teacher

Email: susanaa@icscharter.org

Susan Burrows

Enrollment Coordinator

Email: susanb@icscharter.org

Tanya Ruley-Mayo
Tara Leonard

8th Grade Special Education Teacher

Email: taral@icscharter.org

Taylor Polen

Classroom Assistant

Email: taylorp@icscharter.org

Tish Prendergast
Executive Assistant to the CEO & Compliance Manager

Email: tishp@icscharter.org

Tracey Kohl

5th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher

Email: traceyk@icscharter.org

Ximena Hoffman
Classroom Assistant (M. Patricia A-A)

Email: ximenah@icscharter.org

Vinh Nguyen

8th Grade Math Teacher

Email: vinhn@icscharter.org

Whitney Walker

3rd/4th/5th Grade Counselor

Email: whitneyw@icscharter.org

Yorgelys Leal
Classroom Assistant

Email: yorgelysl@icscharter.org

Yuri Castano

Classroom Assistant

Email: yuric@icscharter.org

Zahra Hamlin
Student Support Specialist

Email: zahrah@icscharter.org

CONTACT INDEPENDENCE CHARTER SCHOOL

9 + 4 =

PLANNING YOUR VISIT

To get to ICS using public transportation, you can take the following options:

Bus: You can take the bus route 2 or 17 from various locations in Philadelphia, such as City Hall or 30th Street Station. Get off at the 16th St & Lombard St stop, which is only a block away from the destination.

Subway: You can take the Broad Street Subway Line (Orange Line) and transfer to the Market-Frankford Line (Blue Line) at 15th St Station. Take the Blue Line towards 69th St Transportation Center and get off at 19th St Station. From there, you can walk a few blocks to reach 1600 Lombard St.

You can use the SEPTA website to plan your trip and get real-time information on schedules, fares, and routes.

LOCATION

Opening Worlds of Opportunity

     

CONTACT US

 

      215-238-8000, ext. 2222

      215-238-8000, ext. 2228 (Para español)

      Contact us

      215-238-1998

1600 Lombard St.
Philadelphia, PA 19146

Skip to content